Van Elder & Associates
Avocats, Attorneys at law, Advocaten

Philippe Decrem

Philippe Decrem - Advisor

Having an economical and financial education (Management engineering at ULB – 1991), I started my professional career in the financial sector, where I had the chance to discover the functioning of companies in a wide variety of sizes and sectors, and thus deepening my expertise in financial management.
 
I then chose to be a financial director, projet manager and councillor of multiple commercial companies. Next to the purely financial – and fiscal – aspects, I had the chance to participate in the different facets of the life of a company, on operational and strategic level, and being close to the shareholders and adminstrators in the assesment of the opportunities, obligations and risks that they are dealing with.
These fonctions allowed me to appreciate the importance of human relations in these activities and to enrich my experience in this field.
I joined GvA in 2015 where my role is mainly situated in the complementarity of analyses and proposed solutions, in the tax or patrimonial field, putting the accent on the economic, organisational and pragmatic aspect next to the legal and technical aspects.

Van Elder & Associates
Avocats, Attorneys at law, Advocaten

Philippe Decrem

Philippe Decrem - Advisor

De formation économique et financière (Ingénieur de gestion à l’ULB – 1991), j’ai débuté ma carrière professionnelle dans le secteur de l’audit financier, où j’ai eu l’occasion de découvrir le mode de fonctionnement d’entreprises de tailles et de secteurs très variés, tout en approfondissant mon expertise en gestion financière.
 
J’ai ensuite choisi d’occuper le rôle de directeur financier, de gestionnaire de projet et de conseiller au sein de plusieurs sociétés commerciales.  Outre les aspects purement financiers - et fiscaux -, j’ai eu l’occasion de participer aux différentes facettes de la vie d’une entreprise, tant au niveau opérationnel qu’au niveau stratégique, en étant proche des actionnaires et administrateurs dans l’évaluation des opportunités, contraintes et risques auxquels ils doivent faire face.

Ces fonctions m’ont par ailleurs permis d’apprécier l’importance des relations humaines dans ces activités et d‘enrichir mon expérience dans ce domaine.

J’ai rejoint GvA en 2015 où mon rôle se situe principalement dans la complémentarité des analyses et des solutions proposées, en matière fiscale ou patrimoniale, en mettant l’accent sur l’aspect économique, organisationnel et pragmatique à côté des aspects juridiques et techniques.